The national emblem of the Republic of India has been adapted from the Lion Capital of Asoka at Sarnath. It consists of three lions standing back to back (the fourth lion being hidden), mounted on an abacus. The Dharma Chakra (Wheel of Righteousness) is at the centre of the abacus. The words Satyameva Jayate (Truth Alone Triumphs) taken from the Mundaka Upanishad, are inscribed below the abacus in Devanagari script.

The Indraprastha Conference consists of: